Meet the Plains

Meet The Plains...

The Ely Plains are six musicians drawn together by a mutual love of the music and myths of the canyon and the cotton fields, the jangle of the west coast and what some people call Americana.


Blending fiddle, guitar, banjo, mandolin, bass and drums into original meaningful and tuneful songs, the band's signature vocal harmonies make them favourites at some of the best pubs and clubs on the scene. After recording a 4 track EP and the critically-acclaimed "National Bandstand" album, the band have become regulars on the festival circuit up and down the UK.


The Ely Plains are:


Dan Hailes: Lead Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica, Banjo, Chord Organ


Andrew Sims: Fiddle, Mandolin, Vocals


Phil Harvey: Lead Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals


Jan Wieckowicz: Banjo


Chris Ryan: Bass, Vocals


Chris Jackson: Drums, Percussion

Copyright @ All Rights Reserved